Translate

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Folks Don't Self medicate cuts or scrapes, even spider bites........aside from the normal infection possibilities, Staph infections such as MRSA can jump in and quickly turn a spider bite into a mess that if not treated quickly. I had a red spot on the 19-July-2014 due to spider bite....here is link to show progression from the 21-24th. I was put on massive doses of Antibiotics and Steroids on the 22nd. Now after 3 days and lazier surgery it is getting better. Pain however is on a level of 9, horrible burning.....Don't mess around if you show any slight wound getting redder by the hour.




Folks had I waited a few more days to seek treatment I may have lost a foot. This was caused by a Brown Recluse Spider bite that occurred some time on Wednesday 7-19-2014.

Saturday, July 19, 2014

New career move!

I now have the opportunity to provide highly reliable and CFPB compliant processing and loan review services to Mortgage Brokers and Home builders, Real Estate agents and others looking for the key to making sure their clients loan package is completed correctly and within CFPB compliance guidelines for Speedy approval and no or very few hold ups from the lender. The nightmare for Mortgage Loan Officers and the Realtors and Builders they support are delays in processing and underwriting due to inexperience by processors, underwriters and even some MLO's themselves. I can now help with all those issues including title problems just prior to closing. My years of experience in Lending allow me to quickly review a loan package before submission to a lender and help catch any errors before they create that dreaded, "Loan Suspended " status.I look forward to helping a local builder developer beginning this week.

Please note I am not a Loan Officer, but a quality assurance consultant. NMLS-363384


Sunday, July 13, 2014

Well Friends; Due to Social Media policies, the Dodd Frank Act, and CFPB regulations: I cannot post anything having to due with my business knowledge or insight.

I can tell you, I still am active in prevention of Mortgage Fraud, Deceptive trade practices, and protecting the public from unscrupulous mortgage companies and banks. I now spend my free time providing Grief Counseling to those with no family spiritual adviser. I am a Ordained Minister, and try hard to break down barriers that divide peoples of all faith. Whether you be Straight, Gay, Christian, Jew or Pagan; there is a Divinity that loves you "as you are".We are all equal in the eyes of the Creator, and should try in all we do to help others. With special attention to "The least of those" the children,women and the disenfranchised. John Lennon said it best: "Imagine".




Monday, August 26, 2013

Keep your advanced degrees private if you are trying to find work in your mid fifties

Young managers just don't like older experienced underlings especially when they find out they are up against 20 plus years experience but a Master or PHD degree. They will become intimidated and you will not get the job, or if you do the 30 somethings will do all in their power to see you don't keep. Keep your mouth shut, and just play stupid if you want/need to keep a job in Corp. America.........

Monday, December 5, 2011

Prosperity Mortgage Welcomes Nelson

Wells Fargo Home Loans is happy to announce a partnership with A. Nelson Rodgers II Phd. as part of the Prosperity/Wells Fargo Home Loans Team.

Phone: 804-402-5555


NMLSR: 363384

Nelson brings with him over a quarter century of experience in the consumer mortgage business.



After his tenure at Florida State University, and stint a with the NSA in Central America he became a Licensed Realtor and Insurance Broker in Florida and helped design and sell Muti-Million dollar waterfront homes in subdivisions like "The Sanctuary" and Boca Green".

Nelson, a native Floridian, served as CEO of All Virginia Mortgage Co Inc. for over 13 years. He has obtained many industry awards such as Top Producer from Countrywide Mortgage in 1999. He was also able to study abroad obtaining advanced degrees from Canterbury Christ Church University in New Zealand.



Nelson’s success has always been attributed to trying to do the right thing for his customers, as if every borrower were family. He believes in educating his customers on the entire mortgage process, ensuring the loan fits the borrower’s needs and budget, making sure there are no surprises at closing, and helping the process go smoothly. An educated and happy borrower is what he strives to obtain on every loan.



Nelson supports battered women and children’s charities, and has spend much time in Russia helping the needs of orphans. Als a big supporter of Dixie Youth Baseball, The Standard Schnauzer Club of America for dog rescue and American Humane Society. He has two children.

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Back in the Saddle

I am so happy to anounce I was able to stay within the Long and Foster family of companies, as I am now with Prosperity Mortgage. This position offers great potential for providing excellent service and low rates. As a division of Wells Fargo Bank we offer the programs and resources of one of the worlds largest lenders, and the personal service and speed of a local lender with our on site underwriting and closing departments.

Please be patient as I finish obtaining my new license with Prosperity Mortgage, I will be up and running to serve you and your clients very soon.

Thanks
Nelson
NMLSR: 363384

Friday, September 9, 2011

Are Short Sales Getting easier?

Hi Friends, This will be my last post while employed by Platinum Group Services, due to tight restrictions being placed on third party negotiation firms by Investors and Servicers, My position is no longer cost effective. However Platinum Group will still be providing quality service to Real estate Professionals to help them with Short Sales, So please use them.

I will be going back to my real love, retail Mortgage Banking, I am looking forward to helping people obtain Happiness, New Home, Lower Rate, ETC, instead of helping them give back or sell short their precious home. When I land I will begin posting again Mortgage and Consumer protection Information.

The following article was written by Stacy Hinkle and Kim Kurkowski, Loss Mitigation Experts; Please read.

Are Short Sales Getting Easier?

The government is doing everything they can to improve the efficiency of the servicer’s efforts to prevent foreclosure. HAMP, HAFA, and now the “Single Point of Contact” initiative. The new initiative is designed to require the servicers to assign just one person to work with a customer on ALL foreclosure prevention efforts. That means when a customer calls into their bank, they can discuss all options with their “assigned point of contact”: modification, short sale, deed in lieu, etc. Sounds great, doesn’t it?

Let’s think about this for a moment. While banks are announcing massive layoffs, they are being asked to assign one “expert” to handle all aspects of foreclosure prevention. How many experts have you spoken with at the banks when working a short sale? Will they utilize the front end customer service representative that loses your short sale package 5 times to be the expert? Will they utilize the negotiator that never returns your call? Will they utilize the closer that can’t get your HUD approved in time for closing?

The goal of this initiative is to not only have an expert communicate to the customers, but to free up the time of the individuals that are actually working on the file (negotiator, closer, doc reviewer, etc). There may be communication challenges now, but at least now you can call the negotiator, you can call the closer, you can call a manager if you have challenges with your short sale transaction. What happens if YOUR single point of contact is not an expert and lacks customer service skills? Who will you call if you only have ONE contact person?

The banks are already understaffed and this is BEFORE the layoffs that were recently announced. They are so understaffed that vendors are being utilized to complete the negotiations for the bank. This just creates an extra layer for the single point of contact to coordinate with. A number of agents we’ve spoken with are actually worried about this new initiative; they view it as another way in which government is “stepping in” to help and in doing so, complicating the system even more.

If you need assistance with your short sale transactions, call Platinum Group Services. As the process becomes more complicated, timeframes are becoming elongated. We will efficiently work with the servicers to get your short sale transaction to the closing table while you list and sell more real estate! We have closed over 550 transactions and earned over 8.5 million in gross real estate commissions for Agents. Call us at 866-844-2659 or visit our website at www.platinumgroupservices.com.